sign up to our newsletter

follow us

    Previous tour
    Next accommodation
back to tours

The Jockey Club Rooms Champagne Afternoon Tea and Tour

Prices from £29.00 per person
Overview
Itinerary
Available Dates

Learn about the illustrious history of The Jockey Club and the sport of horseracing through the knowledgeable team of Rooms Stewards at The Jockey Club Rooms. Guests will be able to enjoy a guided viewing of the collection of sporting art and memorabilia for approximately 1 1/2 hours before indulging in a champagne afternoon tea, freshly prepared by Executive Head Chef Tim Turner and his team. Afternoon tea includes both sweet and savoury treats, with a range of specially blended Jockey Club teas.

Please remember, pre booking is essential.

13.45 - Arrive at The Jockey Club Rooms, car parking available on site

14.00 - Enjoy an in depth tour with an expert tour guide

15.30 - Indulge in a sumptuous, champagne afternoon tea with your fellow guests in the dining room

16.30 - Depart

Please be advised that tours depart promptly at the scheduled start time so we recommend arriving at the meeting point a minimum of 15 minutes in advance. 

PRE BOOKING IS ESSENTIAL.

2017 Dates 

Sunday 5th February

Sunday 5th March

Sunday 14th May- Fully Booked

Sunday 11th June- Fully Booked

Sunday 13th August

Sunday 5th November - Gunpowder, Treason & Plot Afternoon Tea and Tour

Sunday 10th December - Christmas at The Club Afternoon Tea and Tour

 

 

 

calendar highlights

Thu 27 Apr

The National Stud Tour

Starting at: 11:15AM

Fri 28 Apr

The National Stud Tour

Starting at: 11:45AM

Sat 29 Apr

The National Stud Tour

Starting at: 11:15AM

DiscoverNKT

@DiscoverNKT

about 13 hours ago

Not long 'til @Tattersalls1766 Guineas Breeze Up Sale! Gain an unrivalled insight on our Tour -… https://t.co/3K3XeGADcs

DiscoverNKT

@DiscoverNKT

1 day ago

Perfectly symbolising the strength and beauty of the thoroughbred at the @NatStudStallion ... https://t.co/9Rgsp07hml